How to Find Love in a Book Shop by Veronica Henry | Mini Review

If you’re looking for a lighthearted read that’ll put you in the Christmas spirit, I’d recommend How to Find Love in a Book Shop. It’s not a Christmas book, but it’s a really nice, feel good story.


As the title suggests, the book follows the lives of the staff and customers of the the Nightingale Book Shop as they fall in love. When I saw the title I was a bit wary it was going to be cheesy, but it really wasn’t. The characters were all likeable, and we spent the right amount of time with each one so we got to know and care for them all. I really enjoyed the flash back chapters about how the book shop was created, and then the chapters from the POV of Dillon, the gardener in love with his rich (and engaged) boss. I’d love to work in a book shop, and this book makes me want to even more. It really focuses on the importance of community and friendship, making it perfect for the holiday season.

What books are you reading right now to put you in the holiday spirit? Let me know!

PS, apologies for the rubbish post layout, I’m having problems accessing the site on my laptop so I’ve had to post this on the app which doesn’t have as many editing options.

2 thoughts on “How to Find Love in a Book Shop by Veronica Henry | Mini Review

Leave a comment