This or That | Tag Challenge

Thank you to the lovely Lara for tagging me! Her blog is great and she’s really friendly, so definitely check her out!

Rules:

  • Mention the creator of the tag (Ayunda @ Tea and Paperbacks)
  • Thank the blogger who tagged you!
  • Tag other people to do the tag and spread the love!


Reading on the couch or reading on the bed?

I tend to do most of my reading on the couch, which my mum hates as I end up with a pile of books on the living room floor!

Main character: Male or Female?

I much prefer reading books with a female main character.as I find them way more relatable. I’ve only read some YA books from a male POV and I honestly can’t think of any I loved off the top of my head.

Sweet or salty snacks while reading??

I don’t really eat when I’m reading, but when I do it’s definitely something sweet!

Trilogies or quartets?

Trilogies.

First Person or Third Person POV ?

I don’t mind either, but I’ll go with first person. I think it’s easier to relate to the main character when you’re reading completely from their perspective.

Night or morning reader?

I prefer reading in the morning, if I read at night I get too into the story and end up not being able to sleep because I can’t stop thinking about the book.

Libraries or Book Stores?

Library! I’m in my local library an embarrassing amount of times every week. I think I’ve read almost every book in the teen section! My library has a great online catalogue which has saved me so much money on books.

Books that make you laugh or books that make you cry?

I do like when books are funny, but I don’t think I’d choose to read a comedic book. I would, however, choose a book because I’d heard it was sad. That makes me sound so depressing doesn’t it?!

Black or White book covers?

As Lara said in her post, most YA books have darker covers now, so a white cover would definitely stand out more to me. It’s not something that would massively influence me though.

Character driven or plot driven stories?

Agh this is difficult! Honestly I need both, I don’t think you can have one without the other. What’s the point in reading about great characters when they aren’t doing anything interesting?

Tag:

Everyone! If you complete this please send me a link to your post so I can read it!

 

4 thoughts on “This or That | Tag Challenge

Leave a Reply

