The Entertainer Blogger Award


Massive thanks to Lara for nominating me for the Entertainer Blogger Award, this is only my second week of blogging so I’m very honoured! You should all check out Lara’s blog, her posts are great and she’s lovely to talk to!

30

Rules

  • Thank the person who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Add these rules to your post.
  • Answer all the questions below.
  • Display the award picture in your post.
  • Nominate 12 other bloggers who are funny, inspiring and most important of all ENTERTAINING!

30

Q&A

Q1. Why did you start a blog in the first place?

I’ve always loved reading and talking about books so I wanted a way to meet and chat with people who feel the same. I used to just post some reviews on Goodreads but I never really interacted with anyone on it, the comments section on this is way more fun!

Q2. What is your favorite book?

Agh it’s like making parents choose between their babies! Off the top of my head I’m going to go with either Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins or Ignite Me by Tehereh Mafi. I know that’s two but I can’t narrow it down further! I’ve re-read both of them so many times and never get tired of them.

Q3. What do you dislike the most?

I drive my family and friends insane ranting about sexism constantly. I hate when I’m talking to someone and they say something casually sexist, or if a book or TV show contains a lot of sexism.

Q4. What is your favourite food item from the mall?

Will you judge me for being basic if I say Mcdonalds?! The food court in my local shopping centre doesn’t really have many options so I always just stick with my McChicken sandwich.

Q5. What is your favourite pastime?

I feel like readings the obvious answer, so I’m going to go with watching TV. I watch so many shows regularly, and I love finding new ones to binge watch. I only have a couple of weeks left of my summer holidays before I go back to uni, and literally all I’ve done is binge watch Netflix. I’m obviously a very exciting person.

30

You’re Nominated.

Please feel free to try this out yourself if you enjoyed the questions! As always, link your post in the comments so I can read it. Thanks again Lara for tagging me!

2 thoughts on “The Entertainer Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

