The Best Couples on TV | Favourites

So I told you last week what my favourite TV shows are, now I’m going to write about my favourite TV couples, as one of my favourite things about watching a TV show is seeing characters relationship’s develop throughout the series. I can’t help myself, if there’s chemistry between two characters I immediately become obsessed  with them and the show. Here are some of my favourites:

Image result for scisaac

Scott McCall and Isaac Lahey – Teen Wolf

Guys, I have an embarrassing obsession with Scisaac. I know they aren’t canon, but anyone with sense can tell Isaac loves Scott. I mean, all those “I trust Scott” moments?! Teen Wolf is finishing this season, I would die of happiness if it ended with Isaac and Scott ending up together.

 

reign-getaway-season-2-mary-conde

Mary Stuart and Louis Conde – Reign

For some insane reason, I’m apparently the only person who ships Monde? I know the majority of Reign fans are either hardcore Mary/Francis or Mary/Bash shippers. I get it, both ships are great, but I just think Mary and Conde go together perfectly. Conde treats Mary like the Queen she is and was willing to lose everything for her *sob*. Also, have you seen how beautiful they look together?!

 

Jamie Fraser and Claire Beauchamp – Outlander

Image result for jamie claire outlander

Jamie and Claire are probably the most perfect couple on TV right now and I’m obsessed with them. The show is obviously based on the Outlander book series, and I think you can tell that the source material is books. Their relationship is so well developed and feels like a proper, old fashioned epic romance that you only get when the source material is so well developed and detailed. There are so many scenes of them dramatically professing their love, and it’s perfect. There’s a speech by Jamie in the final episode of the second season that killed me, if you watch the show I bet you’ll know the one I’m talking about!

Damon Salvatore/Bonnie Bennet – The Vampire Diaries

G_AG5jIi873l

Bamon has to be one of the most surprising ships ever. When TVD first started I would never have predicted that these two would have one of the best relationships on the show. I never really liked Bonnie on the show until she and Damon were stuck together on the other side, when she suddenly became one of my favourite characters. The thing that always annoyed me about Bonnie was how much of a pushover she was. She was constantly doing things she didn’t want to do and being taken for granted. With Damon that never seems to be the case, she helps him because she genuinely cares, and he actually helps her in return. I love the genuine friendship between the pair and although I’ve always been a Delena shipper, I’d be happy if they officially got together.

Image result for chuck and blair gossip girl

Blair Waldorf and Chuck Bass – Gossip Girl

Watching these two is honestly a stressful experience. They’re so perfect for each other, but somehow always end up doing something wrong. The will they/won’t they relationship between Chuck and Blair is without a doubt the best thing about Gossip Girl, and at times is the only reason I keep watching. Three words, eight letters.

 

 

Image result for jim and pam the office

Jim Halpert and Pam Beesley – The Office

I hate and find it embarrassing when people say goals, but Jim and Pam are actually deserving of the title. The Office is a comedy, but honestly I spent most episodes crying over these two. The relationship between Jim and Pam was one of the most realistic on TV and over the entire series I never stopped rooting for them.

Schmidt and Cece – New GirlImage result for schmidt and cece

Although Nick and Jess are the ship that gets the most attention on New Girl, my personal favourites are Schmidt and Cece. I loved watching their relationship progress over time and may have ugly cried when they finally ended up together.

 

Honourable Mentions: Klaus Mikaelson and Caroline Forbes (The Vampire Diaries), Stefan Salvatore and Caroline Forbes (The Vampire Diaries), Leslie Knope and Ben Wyatt (Parks and Recreation), Santana Lopez/Brittany Pierce (Glee), Mindy Lahiri and Danny Castellano (The Mindy Project)

If you want to be like me and end up with ridiculously high expectations then you should definitely check all those ships out. Is there an amazing couple I’ve missed out? Let me know your favourites in the comments!

 

PS: Sorry some of the pictures are positioned weirdly, you wouldn’t believe how long it took me to find and then arrange them all!

8 thoughts on “The Best Couples on TV | Favourites

  1. TeacherofYA says:

    There’s no ship on tv that I wanted more than the one on Lost Girl on SyFy. The main character is a succubus and she ends up with a werewolf and it was hot. But then they wrote in that he gave up his love for her so she ended up with some Doctor chick and I stopped watching. It just wasn’t the same without their tension,

    Like

Leave a Reply

