Recipient of the Liebster Award

my-photo-award-1-liebster

Huge thank you to writingthedreamblog for nominating me for this award and giving me some fun questions to answer, she has a really great blog that you really should check out!

Rules:

  • Display The Award
  • Answer All 11 Questions
  • Nominate 5 Worthy Blogs Which Have Less Than 200 Followers
  • Create 11 New Questions For Them To Answer

1. What do you love most about blogging?

I love being able to meet new people and discuss the books I love and hate with people in the comments.

2. What makes a book great for you?

To be great a book needs to have well written characters (lots of female characters are essential) and an exciting and original plot.

3. What’s your favorite book series and why?

The Hunger Games is probably my favourite series ever (it’s so, so hard to choose). The plot is so original and interesting, and the characters and relationships are all so well developed. Katniss and Peeta are my favourite fictional couple ever! Suzanne Collins is such an amazing author.

4. What is something your followers don’t know about you?

I’m currently studying Business at university and am in my final year. That was such a boring fact, sorry guys.

5. What’s the worst book you’ve ever read?

The one that came to mind straight away was Beautiful Disaster, and I’ve read a lot of bad books. It’s a new adult romance, filled with the most annoying characters and a ridiculous plot. The male love interest is an abusive creep who we were meant to love, but I was honestly praying he’d get killed off. It’s really, really successful as well, which is sad and I don’t understand at all. There are some hilarious 1 star goodreads reviews of it that were more entertaining than the actual book.

6. Who is the author you admire most?

Obviously Suzanne Collins and JK Rowling are at the top of the list, but I’m so obsessed with Sarah J Maas right now. She has two massive series ongoing that are seriously incredible that everyone HAS to read. I think she’s the best YA author at the moment.

7. What is your favourite quote from a book?

“I spent my life folded between the pages of books. In the absence of human relationships I formed bonds with paper characters. I lived love and loss through stories threaded in history; I experienced adolescence by association. My world is one interwoven web of words, stringing limb to limb, bone to sinew, thoughts and images all together. I am a being comprised of letters, a character created by sentences, a figment of imagination formed through fiction.” (Tahereh Mafi, Shatter Me)

also;

“I want to be the friend you fall hopelessly in love with. The one you take into your arms and into your bed and into the private world you keep trapped in your head. I want to be that kind of friend. The one who will memorize the things you say as well as the shape of your lips when you say them. I want to know every curve, every freckle, every shiver of your body.  I want to know where to touch you, I want to know how to touch you. I want to know convince you to design a smile just for me. Yes, I do want to be your friend. I want to be your best friend in the entire world.”  (Tahereh Mafi, Unravel Me)

I mean… I think if someone said that to me in real life I’d probably pass out.

8. If your favourite book had a theme song what would it be?

This question is so good and my mind has suddenly gone blank. I’m the worst!

9. What book would you want to be adapted into a movie/TV series?

I’m so wary about my favourite books being adapted after seeing so many awful YA adaptions. I know the Throne of Glass series is getting adapted which if it’s done well will be amazing, but I’m nervous about it.

10. What’s the most recent book you’ve read?

The Adoration of Jenna Fox.

11. What are your most anticipated book releases?

I’m desperate for the next books in the Throne of Glass and A Court of Thorns and Roses series!

These questions were so good that I know I wouldn’t be able to think of any better ones. Please feel free to nominate yourselves for this and answer these questions. Send me the link if you do, I love reading other people’s answers. Thanks for reading!

4 thoughts on “Recipient of the Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

