11 Scandals to Start to Win a Duke’s Heart by Sarah MacLean | Review

Image result for 11 scandals to win a duke's heartApologies for the late review but it couldn’t be helped, I’ve been in mourning. Mourning the end of the amazing Love by Numbers series *crying kimoji*. I started and finished the third and final book, 11 Scandals to Start to Win a Duke’s Heart, on Tuesday and loved every word of it. It follows Juliana, the half-sister of Ralston and Nick. I’ve been desperately waiting for Juliana’s story since she was first introduced in book one, and I was not disappointed.

Juliana is a feisty, strong Italian with a knack for getting into trouble. She doesn’t fit in with the posh English ladies and gentlemen of the Ton, especially not the snobby Duke of Leighton. Simon has a spotless reputation and is from one of the most respected families in England…or one of the most respected families until the secret he’s trying to hide is revealed. To ensure this doesn’t happen he’s determined to maintain his immaculate reputation and avoid any scandal. Of course, Juliana is the biggest scandal in town and he can’t seem to stay away from her…

I loved them together so much, guys. The author managed to take two characters that should be unlikable – she’s stubborn and reckless and he’s a rude snob – and turn them into loveable, hilarious people. I really rooted for them both and felt they were the perfect couple to end the series with. I think Juliana is my favourite character from the entire series. I loved everyone but she had a spark that made her stand out for me.

Overall, the love by numbers series was an entertaining and addictive must read for any romance fan. I’m now completely lost and don’t know what to do with myself now that it’s over!

Leave a Reply

